The University of Sydney Nano Institute

SNH User Groups

Eggleton Group Laboratory

SNH Labs 2001, 2003, 2004, 2006, 2008

Eggleton Group Laboratory

Contact details

Research Leader

Professor Benjamin Eggleton

Email: benjamin.eggleton@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 360

Lab Manager

Dr Eric Magi

Email: eric.magi@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9036 5206

 

Quantum Nanoscience Laboratory

SNH Lab 2013

Quantum Nanoscience Laboratory

Contact details

Research Leader

Professor David Reilly

Email: david.reilly@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 412 258 252

Lab Manager

Dr Torsten Gaebel

Email: torsten.gaebel@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9036 6008

 

Microsoft Station Q Sydney

SNH Labs 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014/2016

Microsoft Station Q Sydney

Contact details

Research Leader

Professor David Reilly

Email: dareill@microsft.com

Phone: +61 412 258 252

Lab Manager

Gary Campbell

Email: gary.campbell@microsoft.com

Phone: +61 431 365 170

 

Quantum Control Laboratory

SNH Labs 2021, 2028, 2030

Quantum Control Laboratory

Contact details

Director

Professor Michael Biercuk

Email: michael.biercuk@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9036 5301

 

Q-Ctrl

Q-Ctrl

Contact details

Founder & CEO

Professor Michael Biercuk

Email: michael.biercuk@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9036 5301

 

Integrated Microwave Photonics Laboratory

SNH Lab 3030

Integrated Microwave Photonics Lab

Contact details

Research Leader

Professor Xiaoke Yi

Email: xiaoke.yi@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 2110

Lab Manager

Dr Liwei Li

Email: liwei.li@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 8568

 

Research & Prototype Foundry

SNH Cleanroom 2032, 3021B

Research & Prototype Foundry

Contact details

Academic Director

Professor Simon Fleming

Email: simon.fleming@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9114 0851

Facility & Program Manager

Dr Nadia Court

Email: nadia.court@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 8568

 

Sydney Microscopy & Microanalysis

SNH Labs 2024, 2036, 2038

Sydney Microscopy & Microanalysis

Contact details

Director

Professor Julie Cairney

Email: julie.cairney@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 4523

WHS Manager

Dr Takanori Sato

Email: takanori.sato@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 7541

TEM Manager

Dr Magnus Garbrecht

Email: magnus.garbrecht@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 8627 7163

 

Sydney Analytical

SNH Lab 3021A

Sydney Analytical

Contact details

Director

Professor Peter Lay

Email: peter.lay@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 4269

Operations Manager

Dr Peter Southon

Email: peter.southon@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 4425

 

Quantum Theory Group

Quantum Theory Group

Contact details

Academic Leader

Professor Stephen Bartlett

Email: stephen.bartlett@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 3169

 

Sydney Nano

Sydney Nano ASU

Contact details

Director

Professor Benjamin Eggleton

Email: benjamin.eggleton@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 3604

Chief Operating Officer

Dr Gunther Schmidt

Email: gunther.schmidt@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 438 546 850

 

 

If you have feedback about this staff intranet page please contact the site author, Staff Communications, by emailing intranet.admin@sydney.edu.au