The University of Sydney Nano Institute

Operations and support

In this section you will find administrative resources for SNH staff and researchers.

Please contact sydneynano.admin@sydney.edu.au if you have any queries. 

Support teams

As a cross-faculty, multi disciplinary university centre, Sydney Nano is supported by existing faculty structures and the university’s shared service operations units.

Additionally the Sydney Nano executive and academics are supported by a small Administrative Services Unit (ASU), to assist in operations, strategy and delivery of the institute’s research and education programs.

Administrative Services Unit

Name 

Contact details

Dr Gunther Schmidt

Chief Operating Officer

E: gunther.schmidt@sydney.edu.au

T: 8627 5207  M: 0438 546 850

Trudy Fernan

Executive Officer

E: trudy.fernan@sydney.edu.au

T: 9036 9050

Michelle Sullivan

Executive Assistant

E: michelle.sullivan@sydney.edu.au

T: 9114 1450

Eugena Li

Project Officer

E: eugena.li@sydney.edu.au

T: 8627 6837

John Janetzki

Project Administrator

E: john.janetzki@sydney.edu.au

T: 8627 6803

Campus Infrastructure Services (CIS)

Name  Contact details 

Steven McCutcheon

 

 

Sydney Nanoscience Hub, Facility Engineer

E: steven.mccutcheon@sydney.edu.au

T: 91142199

Jennifer Mill (ISS)

 

Sydney Nanoscience Hub, Reception

E: SNH.reception@sydney.edu.au

T: 8627 4377

Core Research Facilities 

Name  Contact details 

Simon Fleming

 

Research and Prototype Foundry, Academic Director

E: simon.fleming@sydney.edu.au

T: 9114 0851

Nadia Court

Research and Prototype Foundry, Facility and Program Manager

E: nadia.court@sydney.edu.au

T: 8627 8671

Isabel Prone

Research and Prototype Foundry, Administration

E: isabel.prone@sydney.edu.au

T: 8627 8118

 

If you have feedback about this staff intranet page please contact the site author, Staff Communications, by emailing intranet.admin@sydney.edu.au